this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9.2.00 - 6:54:20

so if you'd asked me at this moment in time, i would have said, hell, the blue shelves look fine and no one cares what our chairs look like. let's go to louisiana. instead, we're two for four on white chairs and about 3/4 the way done with a messy black shelf thing. painting is a lot more tedious than it seems like it would be. i guess i approached this as a fun little afternoon activity. looks like it's gonna turn into a long sweaty weekend activity. oh well. at least the daylight stretches well into nighttime here. maybe i can get those other chairs done tonight. or at least finish the shelves. recovered our cushions with this cute rainbow stripe material. cheap as hell. $1 a yard. umm. so i know i'm boring you with my furniture refurbishing talk, but hell, it's what i've been doing all day.

had our first campanile (orchestra) rehearsal today. that was fun. we're playing the holberg suite (grieg) and some tchaikovsky symphony. good stuff. and i got word about my harp lessons. it's a go. i don't need my own harp. oh, and wouldn't it have been ludicrous if i did? i guess at some point i should inform my parents of the extra $400 this semester will cost.

an update on my ironed sheets: you can't really tell a difference except for the five minutes where you're like, hey, i IRONED these sheets. and then you fall asleep and wake up, and hey, they're wrinkled. c'est la vie. my curiosity is satisfied, so it wasn't a complete waste of time. next time, however, it will be. so i'll have to make sure there isn't a next time.

found a black comforter today. searched for weeks and weeks to no avail, when suddenly at target today (where i looked about eighteen hundred times, seeing as we live right next to it), there it was. exactly one, in the right size for MY bed. it was fate. i HAD to buy it.

and that's about it. yeah, down here we don't get deep until it's dark outside.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!