this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9.26.00 - 11:21:12

a pair of good headphones = a good thing.

lots of reading to do. including a long-ass heidegger essay. the origin of art. yeah, i'm thinking i should probably read that. oh, today's only monday, though. see, i totally get my days mixed up and then i get all confused. i slept for about two and a half hours this afternoon. except it wasn't really like sleep. it was more like leaving my body. like, i was totally dead to the world around me. it was weird when i woke up. like i'd gone on a little trip. not long enough.

try to wrap my arms around the blue sky, sunshine, throw around love like it was so much warm air, swallow music whole, fall into the sound, lose myself in art, watch the words grow bigger and bigger until they stop making sense, until they start making sense, until the world stops spinning, until i stop spinning, until i understand. i don't know.

it is impossible to say just what i mean.

there's something wrong about mixing tori's 'me and a gun' with madonna singing 'erotic, erotic, put your hands all over my body.' no, like, that's just in bad taste.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!