this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10.26.00 - 12:01:33

every time i think, wow, you cannot possibly get more tired than this, i prove myself wrong. i'll finish the paper in the morning. whatever. i have to sleep a little while first. my brain's not functioning so well. went to les mis with angie. it was nice. i had this huge debate with myself about going, and then i thought, you know, i'm not going to start this paper before 11 anyway. should i sit at home and walk from room to room doing nothing and feeling guilty about not writing my paper, or should i spend that time soaking up some musical theater? i mean, even if i HAVE seen it a million times, it doesn't get any worse.

tomorrow's going to be such a long day.

for your reading enjoyment, my schedule:

6-7:30 - write my history paper.

7:30-8:00 - shower, etc.

8:00-8:30 - take angie to pick up her car.

8:30 - 9:25 - get to school, read some stuff.

9:25-12:05 - class.

12:10-2:30 - errands.

2:30-5:30 - more class.

5:30-7:00 - celia morris' book signing party.

7:00-9:00 - vandana shiva lecture.

9:15-10:00 - women's resource center meeting.

10:00 - drop dead.

lather, rinse, repeat.

so this is why i'm going to bed now. just a little nap.

like, days like tomorrow suck. but you feel so good when it's all over. plus, you see how your priorities are arranged and things start to drop out of the list. though i sorta have to do all the stuff on my list for tomorrow. the errands may become a nap. we'll see.

-angie m cracks me up.

-lyn's riding an ambulance.

-blake's a little bit sick, but mostly tired.

-melissa said she was writing me an email and about to send it. five hours ago. still no email. curious.

-chris updated his page today.

-angie h had to put out a fire behind one of her tires this weekend.

-moby is cool.

-jon never sleeps. and he still has my cds.

-mr. duggan was at les mis tonight.

-hilary's back from los angeles. i think.

-jenni was in an opera this weekend.

-rico was here last night. we need more rico in our lives.

-trey's coming down for homecoming.

you don't know any of these people. but that's ok. because we don't need to know these people. it doesn't matter who they are. it doesn't matter what criteria were used to select these people. it doesn't even matter if they're real or not.

the internet is a weird thing.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!