this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10.30.00 - 9:39:08

while driving home last night, i was forced to stop at a red light. so i was just sitting there, looking at the stoplight, looking at the brakelights in front of me, and it just hit me. none of that stuff is red. it's all orange. all the brakelights? orange. the stoplight? orange. all the brakelights on the next street? also orange. it was rather unsettling. i couldn't figure out if they've always been orange or if i just made them orange in that instant. and then i couldn't understand how anyone could call that color red. because it's orange. like, it's so clearly orange. it would be like mistaking an orange for an apple. that bad. so now i'm really wondering. like, a lot. it'll be dark coming back from training tonight. i'll have to pay attention and see if my experience was just some weird visual experience specific to last night. but i sorta doubt it. especially because i'm going into it with the expectation of seeing orange. those biases that you take into situations. ah, they suck.

ok, more later. off to class.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!