this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11.30.00 - 12:43:24

i write all of my papers in courier new. some people use this font to add length. i think you'll believe me when i tell you that i don't use courier new for this purpose. sometimes, however, i do widen the margins to shorten my papers. cutting stuff is a lot harder than adding stuff.

it's scary, you know. you move all day and you move all night and then you go to bed and fall into your dreams as fast as you can because if you stop you don't know what's going to happen. there is that first waking moment every morning when, for just a second, i don't know who i am, where i am, what i am. sometimes i feel like that second is going to stretch into minutes and hours and days and i might never figure any of that stuff out. and then i blink and i'm me and i'm in bed and i'm about to get in the shower and the knowing is little comfort.

if you would have asked me a month ago if i'd ever check out a book titled 'cyberghetto or cybertopia?' i would have answered no.

badly drawn boy. i'm liking their sound right now.

i'm working on my amazon.com wishlist. just in time for the holiday season and all. i expect more creative gifts from some of you, but for those of you that need a little nudge, i guess it might be helpful.

sometimes i lose my place in time. sometimes i feel like i'm no longer functioning in real-time. it's a strange feeling when the world's moving faster than you are.

music snobs always think the first album was the greatest.

listening to led zeppelin. 'babe, i'm gonna leave you'

i feel the same way about "Music" as i do about "History".

like it doesn't exist anymore. but then there was all this crazy election stuff. and kid a, according to the masses, but i haven't decided how i feel about that just yet. it's easy to make something you don't understand into something great. everyone seems to prefer apples in stereo over of montreal as far as the elephant 6 collective goes. well, i would like to cast my vote for of montreal. they're just so much fun. i mean, don't get me wrong, apples in stereo=fun, too, but of montreal just has this little extra kick...i don't know what it is, but i like it.

you know what band never got enough credit? soul coughing. two of my favorites are 'sugar-free jazz' and 'soft serve' but almost all of their stuff is good. just go in there with an open mind, alright.

ok, i have to go to bed. it has become clear to me that i can go on adding to my wishlist as long as i stay online.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!