this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12.10.00 - 10:48:43

If a mother was Sacrifice personified, then a daughter was Guilt, with no possibility of redress.

that's from one of my favorite books. the unbearable lightness of being. milan kundera. the title comes from nietzsche. who is one of my favorite philosophers. not necessarily because i agree with everything he has to say, but because he makes me think.

bluegrass is nice.

there's happy and there's peaceful and there's right and i'm not exactly sure what i'm feeling right now but it's something good. the weekend was lovely.

sometimes it's hard to understand how even when you feel as terrible as you think you can possibly feel, there's still a little part of you somewhere that really believes it's going to turn out for the best. i can't shake that feeling. so maybe it's true. maybe.

it would be nice to spend the summer in europe.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!