this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12.14.00 - 10:09:59

i can't believe i'm done with two of my finals already.

and i'll be done with three of them tomorrow.

and then i'll STILL have a 5 page paper and a 15 page paper.

it's just not right.

**********

Harsh Climate

The brain itself in its skull

Is very cold,

According to

Albertus Magnus.

Something like a stretch of tundra

On the scale of the universe.

Galactic wind.

Lofty icebergs in the distance.

Polar night.

A large ocean liner caught in the ice.

A few lights still burning on the deck.

Silence and fierce cold.

-Simic, Charles. Selected Poems 1963-1983

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!