this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1.27.01 - 9:47:13

laver. rod laver. so last night we were in this discussion about what it's called when you win all the majors in one year. i said, grand slam. someone else said, grand slam. we were quickly voted down by a chorus informing us that grand slam applied to the individual events. i can't let this sort of thing go. so yes, i looked it up. and they are grand slam events. but it's called a grand slam when you win them all in the same year. like rod. laver. man, i couldn't remember his last name for the life of me.

just for fun:

1)Don Budge 1938

2)Maureen Connolly 1953

3)Rod Laver 1962 and 1969

4)Margaret Smith Court 1970

5)Steffi Graf 1988

que mas? i really need to clean my room today. last semester i did a remarkable job of getting it clean and then just keeping it that way. i don't know what my deal is right now.

i tend to focus on how weird it is for me to be feeling like crap one moment and completely happy the next moment, but i was thinking about it, and you know, it's got to be even weirder for the people who interact with me on a daily basis. this sunny stuff has been really helpful as far as mood enhancers go. oh, and also the living room smells like a sunny day. and my room smells like a citrus breeze. and that's always good.

last night archana came over. that was nice. we cooked. well, lyn and angie cooked. and cleaned. the apt is spotless. it's so beautiful. we had some good pasta. and some good focaccia. and some good peach cobbler. and a really good salad. and we had feta in the pasta, so don't try to tell me we missed a food group. it was a lovely meal. the only negative thing about the evening was the fact that yahoo tv lied to me and told me sex and the city was going to be on. yeah, you guessed it. it wasn't. but any given sunday was. and then rudy was. rudy! rudy! rudy! man. football movies are so inspiring.

i took calls at hawc yesterday. it was cool. i really like it there. even if it is kinda depressing at times. everyone there is just so positive and interesting.

i'm going to make some coffee. and clean my room. and then, stuff. you know.....stuff.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!