this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5.15.01 - 9:59

there is some sort of cooking show on public television here at ten o'clock in the evening. oh, i see. did i throw my bag down there? you are telling me how to make tapas but the ice cream is stuck in my throat so i'm not really listening to you. it's quite likely i wasn't ever really listening. is there such a thing as the ides of may, he asked. because, he continued, if there were, it would be today. you know, like, the ides of march, except may. shut up, she said.

should we drink some water?

there are now a few varieties of migraine medication out on the market. excedrin migraine. advil migraine. maybe other things migraine. but why? i thought, hmm, how interesting. i wonder what they use to treat migraines over the counter. i picked up a box. 200 mg ibuprofen. hmm. maybe that's more than the other advil. or something. no, it's exactly the same. extra strength excedrin. exactly the same as the excedrin migraine. well...except for being a tad cheaper. that's not cool, guys. anyway, don't go buy migraine medicine over the counter. unless you are highly susceptible to the placebo effect, even when you are aware that it's all that's working on you.

i'm going blind, she said. well, maybe not blind, what do you call it when you get really cold and the fingers on your left hand kinda tingle a little bit? what? what the hell is wrong with you? well, i'm really cold...and the fingers on my left hand are tingling. oh lord. someone needs to get ahold of you. uh oh. what's wrong? what are you crying about? oh, these aren't tears. my eyes, sometimes they drip. ok, right, whatever. no, seriously. i don't feel it and a little later my cheeks are damp and it surprises me and then i return to feeling cold. is it cold in here?

oh, you guys. come on in. the water's fine.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!