this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7.11.01 - 2:42

hmm. i don't know what it was. maybe something in the coffee. soooooo much energy. so much. i'm sorta flipping out because of it though. can't really keep my mind on anything for more than a minute or two. feel like running around the office. feel like doing something to wear myself out. oh my. too wired. who needs illicit substances. heh.

ooga wooga.

it's such a funny feeling, wanting to go out and conquer the world and whatnot with all of the deathrays shooting out of my fingers and at the same time wanting to sit in this chair so long i become a part of it, my skin growing over the fabric and plastic and ugh. a totally organic experience. see, inertia is a huge factor in my life. huge.

oh my god, a search engine. i mean, how great is that.

i'm talking to you and then i close the window and you talk back and i'm sorry, i can't even remember what i was saying, it's that bad. i'll work on it. maybe. if i can remember to work on it.

wooooooooooooooooooooo.

we started talking about pictures but then the batteries ran out and i turned around and you were gone again. how do you do that, disappear so fast. like you weren't even there. you wrote a mystery for me once, a story that didn't use the letter q. not so difficult, i commented. well, so much has already been done, you told me. i guess that's true. and now you've done something, too. i paused and then we applauded, together. because you were deserving. good for you. ok now. the ball's in your court. maybe if you weren't so provincial you wouldn't be so impressed by rudy giuliani and madame tussaud's wax museum. but who's to say, really. i know, i know, i talk like my voice drowned in honey or something. i know. we almost died, you said, he came on the loudspeaker and told us we were out of gas...almost. we could have fallen out of the sky. falling out of the sky is frightening and beautiful both, it's not natural. you called to tell me you'd met the love of your life and i thought the phone was gonna explode you were talking so fast. and all i can feel is warm fuzziness all over to hear you all happy and i want to stay on the phone for hours/ wanna get off the phone right now before you crash.

She's the one, she'll always be there
She took my hand and I made it I swear
Because I fell in love with the girl at the rock show
She said "what?" and I told her that I didn't know

ha. we're writing songs and making references to bon jovi now. those extra two lines were just for kicks because, dammit, blink is catchy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!