this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7.16.01 - 10:54

pretend my mind is telling truths, well, i got my own, so who are you? it's funny that i'm thinking about that and this at the same time. i see a red door and i want to paint it black. when we went to cemetiere du pere lachaise we followed the signs to the lizard king, arrows and such, but when we got there they'd taken his head away and all that was left was a concrete box. we love you, it said, all over in rainbow colors, we love you, and you looked at me and told me you wanted to be loved like jim, you wanted to be loved in a rainbow, and i told you i would work on it when my fingers weren't so damn cold. it's funny, it really is, the way we see things. it's cold but all you want in the world at this moment is a strawberry milkshake. you'll settle for a different flavor but it's crucial right now. a milkshake must be procured. do you know how close you were to no milkshake at all? of course you do. but then that epiphany, the flashback, and the picture of teddy, and you're reading aloud from the picture in your mind, you're saying, don't believe his lies, and laughing at the absurdity of it all, but guess what. now you've got a milkshake, so good for you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!