this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

7.19.01 - 3:22

what would you even dream about doing without media?

i am so angry, i am so at ease
i feel just like some great big disease
i think you need ice water(5).

see, the thing is, she gets into your head. seriously into your head. way back where you can't reach with a fork and then it's just all over. do you feel them marching inside your veins like small cold soldiers, of course you do. but some things you just have to accept, like the small cold soldiers and also large, bold blue text when it is set as someone's default and not your own, well, maybe, well, sometimes. ok. not really. but the soldiers, yes. oh my the call waiting beep is so loud not on your side and not on my side but on the outside so loud, so damn loud. but if you take your side and my side and turn it and everything and nothing inside-out, it's like, what is outside anyway. really. i think i need ice water, actually. i can't say definitively how i feel because i've never actually experienced it so i can't say it's how i feel but there's definitely something going on in my head. no, it's not too much coffee. no, it's not coffee at all. stop asking me that. it's not any sort of outside influence at all, really. i'm just here. and then all of a sudden i'm wired. WIRED. that's like weird, almost. coincidence? probably. you gotta hear jon stewart say that, really. it's the cutest. so i think she's onto me. the secretary working next to me who randomly speaks in a british accent sometimes. i think she has realized that i do no work the majority of my time here. she's cool, though. i don't really feel threatened or anything. as evidenced by my continuing to do nothing, i suppose. oh my. someone at the office here is seriously obsessed with ducklings in the pond outside. she calls someone to report every new duckling sighting. i mean, i have to admit that the ducklings are pretty damn cute, but there really need to be limits and my back really needs to be cracked. awwwwww, los patitos. angie comes home tomorrow. yay. it's getting so bad i can't type straight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!