this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8.22.01 - 10:47

it's just the night under my skin, she said. she said. the night.

looking down on vinyl flooring that's supposed to look like tile but it looks like vinyl and it's beige but somehow there's a surprisingly high level of contrast between this beige vinyl tile and the limp dead grey silverfish that's lying in the corner there. silverfish, like if we give it a pretty name things will be ok.

frente's cover of the jackson 5's 'i want you back' is the cutest thing.

i don't know what it is lately. i can't dig the things out of my brain. all i want to do all day is sleep because then i'm not awake and that's fine with me. time passes so much faster with my eyes closed and there are so many things i need to do but when i stop to think about what they might be i can't even form the words and now i'm sitting here and it's 11:24 and i wish i had some water and then i turn around and there's a bottle on my nightstand in this room that's not mine even more than my room isn't mine anymore and it's just weird, it's just odd, and it's just too hot in this house and i can't make it cold enough, ever.

i don't know what's wrong.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!