this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

01.21.02 - 12:58

i am so sick of dialup. i lose interest before the webpage can load. no, wait. that's not right. the web page doesn't load in the entire time period that comprises my attention span. yes. because it definitely is not my fault. on the upside, over the past week or so i did manage to download just about every track off of vespertine. the stuff is just gorgeous. i heart it.

listening to in light syrup, toad the wet sprocket's b-sides and rarities. i don't think i'd ever listened to it all the way through before tonight though it's been in my cd collection for years. i can say that about quite a few of my cds, actually. you don't care.

floating through cyberspace and you haven't updated and you aren't new and i can say the same about you and you and you and is that murmur coming from below me or am i making it up or crazy or what. my knee is sorta scraped up and it stings and i can't tell you where that happened. i can't tell you what happened either.

i did read stephen king's new book, dreamcatcher, but i read it only because it was one of so very few english books in a train station in rome. it wasn't very good. i didn't expect it to be.

i still haven't seen a beautiful mind or amelie.

i feel strange lately. like i'm appearing in monochrome rather than true color. or maybe that's harsh. 16-color maybe. i feel faded and old on the inside.

there are so many sounds in silence that when you actually find silence it sounds louder than anything you've ever heard before.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!