this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

03.27.02 - 6:16

what's the difference between the sardines and the anchovies? not a lot, honestly. he asked, why are you unhappy, next question, why is she unhappy, and i said, you know, you were right, manic depression is a frustrating mess. there are fish schooling in endless circles, some of them missing an eye, a few unfortunates missing both. that's what happens when you tap on the glass, they rush in to meet you and then they lose an eye. you do that. sometimes also you make baby jesus cry but that's got nothing to do with the fish.

my god sometimes all you want is a little burn in your stomach and the feeling that it's gonna be ok. did you name your boat mandalay because you won her there? the sun's nice on my shoulders, my cheeks. i don't know if i'm ever coming back here. sometimes the sad comes on like panic but you wash it away wipe it away she wrote (always) the pretty things but the pretty things, they bleed. the pretty things are going to hell.

how dark is it inside where you're hiding? he was too shy they cut him he is leaving he didn't say goodbye he is bleeding too. it wasn't supposed to be this way but that way wasn't any better so we cut and paste until things don't feel so broken inside but those marks, you still see feel those marks.

you picked me up and your arms were warm across my back. i miss you, in the waking, in sleep. you would sing me the most beautiful song. you are poetry and all i want is to hear your voice, feel you beside me. i'd watch you dive over the rail beside me, arcing flesh and bone soaring above old wood into the waiting sea.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!