this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

06.27.02 - 1:05

there's so much to read everywhere that i haven't been writing and it all builds up and goes nowhere and i'm just here, reading things that other people have written. some of it is very good and some is very bad and some is just very nothing. whatever.

today on the bus i looked in front of me and there was an f-line car (the WORST public transport in this entire city, by the way) with a funny sign. see, usually they say "f market and wharves/castro" or something like that but this one read "f market and wharves/nowhere in particular." oh, how cute is that? i snapped a pic with my digicam but you can't see it. oh well. it took me a while to get a good picture of it too, what with the red lights and green lights and people getting on and off and the general suckiness of the "historic cars" of the f line. ok, their suckiness didn't really hamper my picture taking ability but i had to mention it again. that line really sucks.

the power and gas in my new apartment are being turned on on saturday. i am very excited. my very own apartment, all to myself. it will be lovely. i might bake a cake.

lately i have realized (once again) that i just don't care about most things. the vast majority of the things that other people care about really mean nothing to me. this is not to say that i care about nothing because that is not true. but i really do care about very little. sometimes when i wake up in the middle of the night it feels very empty inside.

i'm going to houston over the fourth of july. i will bring back many many things and make my new apartment all homelike. i'm excited. i'll get to see some people i haven't seen in quite a while. i might even get to go swimming outside, in the dark, while fireworks go off overhead.

i decided to stop biting my nails a few weeks ago. so i did. i'll probably decide to restart after some unusually stressful situation but it's always nice to just prove you have the willpower to pull off such tricks, even if it is just temporary. and i don't know. all the other times i've quit i enjoy having nice long nails so much that i quit for quite a while, months usually. so it might be a while. who cares.

school starts in less than two months. i think once i'm settled in i'll be writing more, what with the open space and windows and solitude. i'm looking forward to it all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!