this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

01.11.03 - 6:02

i think you need to add a little more salt. i think you need to let that simmer ten more minutes. i think you need to cut down on the flour. i think you need to buy some better quality cheese. i think you need to learn so many things that it's not even worth starting to teach you.

i don't know where you are or where you've been all day today but i would like to let you know that i don't appreciate it. i guess you'd tell me it serves me right. i love to talk to all you faceless people. i love to create conflict and intrigue and pain that doesn't exist anywhere outside of this little box. i love to make you wonder.

i know that i'm a sucker for anaphora. i don't feel the same about epistrophe (antistrophe) or symploce and i mean, symploce is understandable but why wouldn't i love epistrophe just as much as anaphora? i don't know.

when i listen to bruce springsteen's 'stolen car,' i always catch myself stumbling on the line "we got married, swore we'd never part/and little by little we drifted from each others' hearts." i always want to say "and little by little we broke each other's hearts." it's so much worse. why do i always sing that in my head?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!