this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

01.05.04 - 11:20

'so this is the new year / and i don't feel any different'

it might be because i have learned to keep secrets that don't show on my face. or because some nights i wander restlessly until the sun comes up, searching fruitlessly for sleep. maybe it was because i wasn't strong enough or good enough or i just wasn't ready. i don't know. i blinked and something broke and sometimes things are broken past repair. i can't think for myself tonight.

Girl in the snow, where will you go
To find someone that will do?
To tell someone all the truth
before it kills you
They listen to your crazy laugh
Before you hang a right
And disappear from sight
What do they know anyway?
You'll read it in a book
What do they know anyway?
You'll read it in a book tonight

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!