this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6.26.01 - 8:56

things i hate - punctuation. the blue screen of death. the blue screen. the blue. that blue.

look at me in my pants and shirt and jacket and tie and shinyshinyshoes, oh, look at me. today i will tell you that your portfolio needs some work and that i can help you get through this slump in the economy. today i will make 87 phone calls from my big black phone. i am important. i do not have white flakes on my shoulders, no, i do not. my teeth are pearly white and my breath is minty fresh. oh, i am wheeling and dealing. i will work through lunch without complaining. i'm not harboring any illusions here; i mean, i know i'm just a cog in a machine that's so big i can't even imagine it. but see, one day you're a cog, and then you're a gear, and man, i don't know, one day maybe i'll be a lever or a conveyer belt or something. a real big shot. when i was younger i used to watch that show 'arli$$.' do you remember that? 'my name is arliss. i represent athletes.' i wanted to represent athletes.

should i get some coffee? i used to think dr. seuss was strange, an anomaly among men, but he was two people, right? i mean, theodore geisel was a completely different self, right? or was he? did he walk around speaking in rhyme and making up words and throwing in lots of onomatopoeia? did he go to his wife and say, my shirt, my shirt, i am so hurt. oh, there is dirt here on this shirt. i cannot wear a shirt with dirt. we must sound a loud alert. we must call the yoonks and yurts to squirt and squirt and squirt my shirt until the dirt...um, yeah. anyway.

space as represented in feature films rated by the motion picture association of america is not always exactly correct. oh, but how would YOU know, you ask like the smartass that you are. oh, but see, i know things, things that you don't know. do you remember paul reubens?

Dottie! There's alot of things about me you don't know anything about. Things you wouldn't understand. Things you couldn't understand. Things you shouldn't understand.

I don't understand.

You don't want to get mixed up with a guy like me. I'm a loner, Dottie. A rebel. So long, Dottie.

Pee-wee laughs as he walks back to his bike.

Suddenly, he drops his bag.

THE BIKE IS STOLEN!!!!!

oh my.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!