this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12.07.03 - 12:36

it never happened. let's say that you were too good or too morally upright or that i was too beautiful or too cruel. or let's say the opposite, that you were too ruthless, too aggressive, and i was too eager to please, too spineless. let's pretend that you got everything you wanted, or nothing, and let's pretend that i got the same. but i'm tired of pretending, and what's worse is that i may have forgotten how.

this world is spinning too fast for me and sometimes i try to make sense of it by cutting things apart, little bits of paper and color, words and pictures, pasted together. a hodgepodge that wants to say something if only i could figure it out. but no, it's just me sitting here, my fingers moving quickly, shapes shifting, colors melting together.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!