this is where we look for things

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8.20.00 - 12:48

so. we're gonna stick with this minimalist text-only happiness until i get sick of it or find something better. let's see. excitement in my life. i just took the mcat yesterday. i think i should feel some sort of great burden lift off of my shoulders, but somehow that hasn't happened. i'm supposed to go to work tomorrow. after two weeks off. supposed to. we'll see how that works out. went and checked out my new apt. today. that was fun. it's nice. clean. new. mine. all that important stuff. hell, i'm so boring. school starts in a week. i keep thinking there's some sort of mix-up and someone will let me know how school really starts next NEXT week, or maybe even three months from now so i can have a summer to myself. a summer not completely consumed by studying for the mcat. a summer not completely consumed by preparing for a test that's supposed to get me into med school, where i may or may not want to be. but that's another story. my crazy career crises. whatever. we went and saw third eye blind for lyn's birthday last night. it was fun. stephan jenkins is a cutie. mcat's over. we have our apt. there shouldn't be anything left for me to stress about, and still, i find myself sitting here, tears running down my face at random intervals. i hate, hate, hate having no control over the way i feel. ask me why i'm crying. hell if i know. got an email from melissa last night which elicited a reply from me that was supposed to feel better, sort of a why-i-like-you sort of thing. ended up turning into a things-i'm-gonna-miss-about-you sort of thing for me, and yep, ended up sitting in this chair crying over my keyboard yet again. i'm so pathetic. i can't wait until i'm settled in the apt. with lyn and angie and everything gets back to normal. and if i'm still crazy, well, we'll just have to do something about it, won't we?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!